When I Look Back on My Life…

Success

You don’t know what you want until you know who you are and what you need.

I’m always re-writing my life vision.  I’m a person that need focus, a clear destination, to stay sane and happy.

Last night, I started thinking about one of the many ways to develop your life purpose, and decided to give it a try.

I answered the questions, “What is the legacy I want to leave here on earth?” and “When I look back on my life, what do I want to be able to say about myself?”

I want to be able to say  that I was more than just a trainer.  I provided transformations.  I was a Master Motivator.  

I became the person I needed to become to be successful and happy with my career and personal life.  

I identified and developed the power within me via learned self-esteem and self-fulfillment.

I taught countless others that it’s never too late to become the person you need to become to reach your personal, professional, and fitness  potential.  

Total fitness is more than a fit body.  Weight management is only one part of a fit body.  Mind-body vitality and performance nutrition are also essential parts of a fit body and mind, and shouldn’t be neglected.

It is possible to live a healthy lifestyle and enjoy every second of it.  Healthy living doesn’t mean dieting and deprivation.

I taught my children how to discover their sense of self so that they will have meaningful friendships, relationships, and a strong self-concept; and as a result were able to make better decisions for themselves.

I motivated and supported my spouse to be all that he can be, and was able to build him up when he was down.

That’s what I want to be able to say when I’m retired and looking back on my life one day.  I want to leave a legacy of success, happiness, and fulfillment.  I want to leave people knowing the importance of knowing who you are so that you can get what you want out of life.

That’s a big order to fill, but I lose sleep sometimes thinking about it.  I really feel that becoming a Master Motivator, Fitness Expert, and a highly confident woman is my purpose in life.  And that’s what I’m going to do.

Until next time,

Pamela Brown

www.pamelabrowncoaching.com

Leave a Reply

