Creating a Vision of Success

Are you happy it’s Friday?  I know I am.success2

Only 2 more hours until I’m home from work.  Yay!  I am so ready lol.

I was just thinking about the woman I want to become, and I’m enjoying that vision.  The woman I want to become is one that is assertive (in a positive way), confident, and always thinking and saying positive things.

A surprising fact that people learn about me is that I haven’t always been the most confident person.  In fact, I think I’m more confident now than I ever have been.  People look at me, and they think “confident”.

But what they don’t know is the work I’ve done so far that has helped me to feel that way, and appear like so.  I still have a ways to go, but I’m proud of the progress I’ve made.  The self-discovery work, taking credit for accomplishments (big and small), and even asking friends and family what they see in me, have been a big help.

And it’s not like I’ve never been successful.  I have a bachelor’s and master’s degree, numerous fitness certifications, awarded a full athletic scholarship, played all four years, and graduated, able to take care of myself now, starting a business, have numerous academic and basketball-related awards; I’m blessed.

However, until you see how successful you are, that you make a difference, you are important, none of those things won’t matter.  So, learning how NOT to take things for granted and enjoy my successes have been a process.  Really.

But, I think it’s past time for a mindset change.  Not caring so much about what others think.  Finding open-minded people to surround myself with.

Creating an environment of success so that I can reach my vision of success.

It’s hard, especially when all your life you’ve accepted other people’s definition of you, but it’s up to you to write your own story and let everyone know who you say you are, and who you want to become.

So today, define who you are and who you want to become.  Create your vision of success now!

Until next time,

Pamela Brown

www.pamelabrowncoaching.com

3 thoughts on “Creating a Vision of Success

Leave a Reply

